NO8DO

and again, i am alone–
but i am never
alone.
just as you are never asleep or away or not
thinking about me, so i am never
gone from your heart.
just as you are never not in love with me or
giving up on me, so i am never
dejada por ti.

and though as yet the ink isn’t pricked in my skin, Daddy
Father, Abba, Counselor, Healer, i know
you have tattooed it on my soul–
you have inscribed it in your word–
you have buried it deep, deep in my world in my all
so the roots of your truth would be long, long and strong:
so the lies that arise would be strangled, starve and die;
so my disquiet demons se dejarían.

(04 October 2012)

About xkawai

I write to find out what I'm thinking.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NO8DO

  1. Beautiful.
    and…

    Sevilla no me ha dejado…

    Like

  2. xkawai says:

    Reblogged this on a pilgrim's progress and commented:

    my inner poet often surprises the rest of myself.

    Like

Leave a Reply

