in love,

i am in
love with words, and
i might be in
love with you–
can i say that? is it true?

there is a
heart in red, above
words you’ve said
about
me.

i’m not used to this:
to knowing you adore
me, and
accepting adoration. i
remember back in Dragon days,
he would tell me i was
precious,
but when he broke us he broke off
my floundering self-worth, asea.

i am in
love with words, and
there is a
heart in red
on your words.

i’m reading about myself:
these words are for the world so
you kept them specifically grey–
hazy like the fog of our days–
but to my heart,
they sparkle.
they shine.

i am in
love with words, and
there is a
heart in red, to say i–
i like your words.

they
sit in my soul, and
weave through its song:
i delight and i wonder in you.

let me be clear, though,
as the shore was that day:
“it’s like”? i do.
because you
are why i
like you, and

you
are why
i love you.

About xkawai

I write to find out what I'm thinking.
This entry was posted in nights, pennies, poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

