An Open Letter to Chancellor Katehi about her Repeated References to Virginia Tech

i have nothing to add to what she has said. thank you, Davis, for standing and acting and speaking up.

UCDavis Bicycle Barricade

Reposted from Solidarity!:

An Open Letter Addressed to Chancellor Katehi:

I am afraid that I have been forced to write to you after watching the Town Hall forums over this last week. First of all, I would like to thank you and the members of the panels for taking the time to speak to the community.

I was a witness to the now infamous pepper-spraying incident on the Quad and have participated in numerous protests condemning such actions since then. However I have never written to you personally, trusting the words of those more eloquent than myself to express the general dissatisfaction with the actions of the police and administration.

Nonetheless I knew I had to communicate in person when I heard you invoke the Virginia Tech massacre on multiple occasions to defend a need for weaponized police forces on college campuses. When students and faculty are professing concerns…

View original post 368 more words

About xkawai

I write to find out what I'm thinking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

